![]() |
|
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
MMOChamps are reporting that the top sponsored link for the Armoury on Google (the link in teh banner at the top of the search results page) is a phishing site.
http://www.mmo-champion.com/news-2/a...-moves-147499/ I have run searches for 'WoW Armoury' and 'WoW Armoury EU' and this does appear to be the case. Be careful if you are logging into the Armoury that you are on the real site.
__________________
WoW PvE Druid Class Leader Harmonix, Resto Druid - Making it HoT for ya ![]() Stuthang, Arcane Mage - Lots of sparkles
|
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
btw if you got here forum pm about virus in your computer, its scam too. Do not try that link what is in that message.
|
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Mmm if i do armory in google there isnt that scam thing
|
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
its only in english version,i didnt open it
![]() did look on english version and that right |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
It's not legit, it's been mentioned a few times in various posts, I imagine it will get added to the sticky about fake/scam emails/sites pretty soon.Also you should probably edit the url out as there is always some silly person who will go there just to see and go and lose their account!
__________________
acekard |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|