Phoenix Legion Forums Phoenix Legion Right Image

Go Back   Phoenix Legion Forums > World of Warcraft > World of Warcraft Public

World of Warcraft Public Public WoW discussion forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 15-01-2010, 11:45
Harmonix Harmonix is offline
Moderator
Officer
Moderator
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 400
Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
Default Armoury scam via Google

MMOChamps are reporting that the top sponsored link for the Armoury on Google (the link in teh banner at the top of the search results page) is a phishing site.

http://www.mmo-champion.com/news-2/a...-moves-147499/

I have run searches for 'WoW Armoury' and 'WoW Armoury EU' and this does appear to be the case.

Be careful if you are logging into the Armoury that you are on the real site.
__________________
WoW PvE Druid Class Leader

Harmonix, Resto Druid - Making it HoT for ya
Stuthang, Arcane Mage - Lots of sparkles
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15-01-2010, 12:49
Jarkko's Avatar
Jarkko Jarkko is offline
Registered Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Espoo/Finland
Age: 30
Posts: 919
Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Re: Armoury scam via Google

btw if you got here forum pm about virus in your computer, its scam too. Do not try that link what is in that message.
__________________





Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15-01-2010, 16:21
sodonakh's Avatar
sodonakh sodonakh is offline
Son of Postmortem
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 79
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Armoury scam via Google

Mmm if i do armory in google there isnt that scam thing
__________________



My WoW char(s) Armory:

http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sh...Phoenix+Legion
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15-01-2010, 16:23
sodonakh's Avatar
sodonakh sodonakh is offline
Son of Postmortem
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 79
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Armoury scam via Google

its only in english version,i didnt open it
did look on english version and that right
__________________



My WoW char(s) Armory:

http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sh...Phoenix+Legion
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-04-2010, 03:48
peteraugusts peteraugusts is offline
Registered Member
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Armoury scam via Google

It's not legit, it's been mentioned a few times in various posts, I imagine it will get added to the sticky about fake/scam emails/sites pretty soon.Also you should probably edit the url out as there is always some silly person who will go there just to see and go and lose their account!
__________________
acekard
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.